NHL Note - Anaheim Ducks Kase, Ondrej

Nov 8, 2017 - 9:38 AM RW Ondrej Kase left Tuesday's game after taking an illegal open-ice hit by Los Angeles D Kurtis MacDermid. Kase did not have the puck when he was intercepted by MacDermid just across the Los Angeles blue line. Kase got rid of the puck seconds before. Kase fell face-first to the ice and was attended to by a trainer. He tried to regain his feet twice but fell back to the ice before being helped off. He was ruled doubtful to return with an upper-body injury. MacDermid received a five-minute major penalty for interference and a game misconduct.






No one has shouted yet.
Be the first!