Six Alabama players join Senior Bowl roster

Jan 5, 2018 - 4:29 PM The Senior Bowl has nearly filled up its dance card, announcing this week that six Alabama players and several other top NFL draft prospects have accepted invitations.

The six players from Alabama are cornerbacks Anthony Averett and Levi Wallace, linebackers Rashaan Evans and Shaun Dion Hamilton, defensive end Da'Shawn Hand and punter JK Scott.

Among others who accepted invitations were Stanford defensive tackle Harrison Phillips, Army offensive tackle Brett Toth and two junior graduates -- Clemson guard Taylor Hearn and Pittsburgh offensive tackle Brian O'Neill.

Toth will be the first player from Army to participate at the Senior Bowl in its 69-year history.

The Senior Bowl, the nation's premier showcase for NFL prospects, will be held on Jan. 27 in Mobile, Ala., after three days of practice and interviews.

The roster for the game is at 111 players, with a few more likely to be added.

Here is the list of players who have accepted invitations:


Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma

Brandon Silvers, Troy

Kurt Benkert, Virginia

Kyle Lauletta, Richmond

Luke Falk, Washington State

Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State

Mike White, Western Kentucky


Akrum Wadley, Iowa

Ito Smith, Southern Mississippi

Kalen Ballage, Arizona State

Rashaad Penny, San Diego State

Royce Freeman, Oregon


Dimitri Flowers, Oklahoma

Jaylen Samuels, North Carolina State

Nick Bawden, San Diego State


Allen Lazard, Iowa State

Anthony Miller, Memphis

Braxton Berrios, Miami

Cedric Wilson, Boise State

D.J. Chark, LSU

Darren Carrington, Utah

Jaleel Scott, New Mexico State

James Washington, Oklahoma State

J'Mon Moore, Missouri

Marcel Ateman, Oklahoma State

Michael Gallup, Colorado State


Adam Breneman, UMass

Chris Herndon IV, Miami

Dallas Goedert, South Dakota St.

Durham Smythe, Notre Dame

Ian Thomas, Indiana

Mike Gesicki, Penn State

Troy Fumagalli, Wisconsin

Tyler Conklin, Central Michigan


Mason Cole, Michigan

Austin Corbett, Nevada

Scott Quessenberry, UCLA

Frank Ragnow, Arkansas


Isaiah Wynn, Georgia

Sean Welsh, Iowa

Skyler Phillips, Idaho State

Tyler Hearn, Clemson

Will Hernandez, UTEP

Wyatt Teller, Virginia Tech


Alex Cappa, Humboldt State

Brandon Parker, North Carolina A&T

Brent Toth, Army

Brian O'Neill, Pittsburgh

Chukwuma Okorafor, Western Michigan

Cole Madison, Washington State

Desmond Harrison, West Georgia

Joseph Noteboom, TCU

Martinas Rankin, Mississippi State

Timon Parris, Stony Brook

Tyrell Crosby, Oregon


Andrew Brown, Virginia

Duke Ejiofor, Wake Forest

Jalyn Holmes, Ohio State

Kemoko Turay, Rutgers

Kylie Fitts, Utah

Marcus Davenport, UTSA

Ogbonnia Okoronkwo, Oklahoma

Tyquan Lewis, Ohio State


B.J. Hill, North Carolina State

Derrick Nnadi, Florida State

De'Shawn Hand, Alabama

Harrison Phillips, Stanford

Justin Jones, North Carolina State

Maurice Hurst, Michigan

Nathan Shepherd, Fort Hays State


Darius Leonard, South Carolina St.

Micah Kiser, Virginia

Mike McCray, Michigan

Nick DeLuca, North Dakota State

Rashaan Evans, Alabama

Shaun Dion Hamilton, Alabama

Skai Moore, South Carolina

Tre' Williams, Auburn


Davin Bellamy, Georgia

Fred Warner, Brigham Young

Garret Dooley, Wisconsin

Harold Landry, Boston College

Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss

Uchenna Nwosu, USC


Anthony Averett, Alabama

Chandon Sullivan, Georgia State

Christian Campbell, Penn State

Danny Johnson, Southern

Darius Phillips, Western Michigan

D'Montre Wade, Murray St.

Duke Dawson, Florida

Isaac Yiadom, Boston College

Kameron Kelly, San Diego State

Kamrin Moore, Boston College

Levi Wallace, Alabama

M.J. Stewart, North Carolina

Michael Joseph, Dubuque

Siran Neal, Jacksonville State

Taron Johnson, Weber State


Armani Watts, Texas A&M

Jeremy Reaves, South Alabama

Kyzir White, West Virginia

Marcus Allen, Penn State

Quin Blanding, Virginia

Tray Matthews, Auburn

Trayvon Henderson, Hawaii


Ike Powell (LS), Auburn

Tanner Carew (LS), Oregon

JK Scott (P), Alabama

Johnny Townsend (P), Florida

Daniel Carlson (PK), Auburn

Michael Badgley (PK), Miami

No one has shouted yet.
Be the first!