McGuire claims Qld's McAuliffe Medal

Dec 7, 2017 - 1:05 AM Josh McGuire has received the Ron McAuliffe Medal as Queensland's player of the 2017 State of Origin series.

Still buzzing from Australia's Rugby League World Cup success, the Maroons lock was announced as the medal winner at the Queensland team's recent Christmas function at Tangalooma Island north of Brisbane.

The Brisbane No.13 packed down in all three games of Queensland's 2-1 series win - their 11th triumph in 12 years.

Queensland's Players' Player award winners for all three games were also announced.

Halfback Cooper Cronk - appearing in what would be his final Origin series - and winger Dane Gagai shared game one honours, prop Dylan Napa was the Origin II recipient and rookie Cameron Munster and captain Cameron Smith both got the game three gong.

Source: AAP

No one has shouted yet.
Be the first!