for this game

No. 22 Ohio State clinches fourth straight Big Ten title

Mar 3, 2008 - 1:27 AM COLUMBUS, Ohio (Ticker) -- Marscilla Packer scored 21 points as No. 22 Ohio State beat Northwestern, 74-50, on Sunday to become the first team in 18 years to win at least a share of four straight Big Ten titles.

The Buckeyes (22-7, 13-5 Big Ten) clinched a tie with Iowa, which won at Wisconsin, 87-78, on Sunday. Ohio State won at least a share of the first five Big Ten titles from 1983-87. The Hawkeyes claimed championships from 1987-90.

Jantel Lavender had 12 points and 12 rebounds and Tamarah Riley scored 11 for the Buckeyes, who have won 76 consecutive home games against unranked opponents.

Ohio State, which has won five of its last six games, will be the No. 1 seed for the conference tournament.

Amy Jaeschke scored 14 points for the Wildcats (5-25, 1-17), who have lost 18 of 19 games.